Hello! Privyet! I am a new-comer here.

Don't be shy and say привет!
michael0218
Junior user
Junior user
Mother tongue:

Hello! Privyet! I am a new-comer here.

Postby michael0218 » Apr 17th, 15, 19:10

I want to introduce myself. I am Michael, and I live in Jacksonville Florida. I am just beginning in my quest to learn the beautiful Russian language. I have been on several "learn Russian" sites, but I have chosen "RussianFORFree.com" as a starting point and I am presently beginning lesson 2. I am impressed by the format of the lessons and I am committed to learning Russian, one step at a time, independently, through this marvelous website. I ultimately want to attend formal classes and be around and learn from native Russian speakers. Eventually I would love to visit Russia, especially Moscow. I would describe myself as a bonafide "Russophile".
This has been an unfullfilled dream of mine, to learn to speak Russian, and I look forward to asking you questions along the way and benefitting from your collective knowledge and assistance.

petad64
New user
New user
Mother tongue:

Re: Hello! Privyet! I am a new-comer here.

Postby petad64 » Apr 20th, 15, 13:43

I'm a newcomer here too. Finally decided to take the leap and learn Russian. I'm on lesson 2 as well but I'm having serious issues rolling my 'rs'!
Peta (from London)

michael0218
Junior user
Junior user
Mother tongue:

Postby michael0218 » Apr 22nd, 15, 13:54

petad64 wrote:I'm a newcomer here too. Finally decided to take the leap and learn Russian. I'm on lesson 2 as well but I'm having serious issues rolling my 'rs'!
Peta (from London)
Peta, I've had to really bear down to learn to roll my "rs"...I'm pretty good now, but I must have sounded like a mad man to others in getting to that point.

einheit
New user
New user
Mother tongue:

Postby einheit » Apr 22nd, 15, 21:10

Privyet!